top of page

VISA Information


Many Foreign nationals exempted from visa to travel to Mexico as non-lucrative visitors (tourism, business visitor, in transit, correspondent, or medical treatment) for a stay up to 180 days. But in order to corroborate your migratory status we recommend travel with you letter of acceptance and participation during the NAFGS, Hotel reservation, and flight tickets and/or  itinerary.

Listed below do not require a visa to travel to Mexico as non-lucrative visitors:
Argentina, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda (UK), Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curacao (The Netherlands), Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Guadalupe (France), Guam, Hong Kong, Hungary Iceland, Irlanda, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Lichenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Monaco, The Netherland Antilles, New Zealand, Norway, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, The Bahamas, The Netherlands, The United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands (USA), Uruguay.

These regulations are also applied to British citizens of the British Antarctic Territory, Bermuda, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Jersey, Montserrat, Isle of Man, St Helena and Dependencies (Ascension Island and Tristan da Cunha), Turk and Caicos Islands, Pitcairn Island, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, Sovereign Base Areas on Ak

Important to notice that foreign nationals, regardless of their nationality - exempt holders of UK travel documents (blue or black)- holding a valid USA B1/B2 visa, UK C- visitor visa, Canadian visitor visa, Japanese visitor visa or Schengen C-visit visa stamped in a valid passport, provided that the visa is to be issued for multiple entries and continues to be valid during the intended period of stay in Mexico do not require a visa to travel to Mexico as non-lucrative visitors.


You can also find information here:


the National Institute of Immigration


bottom of page